The latest in the Scandalous Scions historical romance series is now available for pre-order.

I’m a little bowled over by the response to the last book in the Scandalous Scions series.  Veil of Honor reached as high as #16 on the Hot New Releases list on Amazon, and as I write this, nearly four weeks after the release, it is still on the Hot New Releases list — currently at #65.

It has broken all my personal sales records, too.

It felt odd to watch the fuss over the release of this book, when I have already written and edited the next book in the series, and was fully immerse in that romance!

And I have to tell you, I think you’ll like the next book just as much.  It features Bridget’s twin sister, Mairin, in a high adventure romance.

He’s a rake, she’s a not quite a spinster. Life is interesting when they’re together, but…

When her twin sister, Bridget, betrays Lady Mairin’s trust by marrying a man within the Great Family, Mairin determines she will find a suitable husband elsewhere, no matter what.

Iefan Davies, the family rakehell, who has rejected both the family and society, introduces Mairin to the Duke of Gascony, then teaches her to woo the duke.  Between seduction lessons, Iefan shows her the world beyond the ton.

Neither considers the other suitable marriage material, for Mairin has a duke in her sights, while Iefan has no intention of curtailing his bachelor ways, although life is certainly interesting when they’re together.

Season of Denial is the seventh book in the spin-off series following the historical romances of Scandalous Sirens.  Scandalous Scions brings together the members of three great families, to love and play under the gaze of the Victorian era’s moralistic, straight-laced society.

Reader Advisory:  This story contains frank sex scenes and sexual language.

This story is part of the Scandalous Scions series:
0.5 Rose of Ebony
1.0 Soul of Sin
2.0 Valor of Love
3.0 Marriage of Lies
4.0 Mask of Nobility
5.0 Law of Attraction
6.0 Veil of Honor
7.0 Season of Denial

…and more to come!

A Sexy Historical Romance

Praise for the Scandalous Scions series:

If you are familiar with the previous series, I am sure you fell in love with the huge family like I did.

She is a go to author for me when I need a fix of historical romance.

Tracy Cooper-Posey takes us into the staid yet surprisingly bawdy Victorian Era where appearance is everything and secrets are held inside the family.

Thanks once again, Tracy Cooper-Posey, for giving us another great story and for giving me back my love of historical romances.

I love historical romances and this one filled all my likes, from a dashing, wonderful hero, a beautiful strong heroine, a love story to sigh over, side characters that are interesting, and funny, and move the story along.

I don’t often give books five stars, but I really enjoyed the mystery that puzzled all of the characters in this story.

A wonderful story set in the Victorian era of such strict social conventions and yet the main characters are shimmering with latent sexual tension. What a fabulous juxtaposition!

And here’s the cover!!

It’s great, isn’t it?  Kudos to Dar Albert of Wicked Smart Designs!

Season of Denial is now available for pre-order from all retail outlets, and me, too.  Only Amazon is the hold out at the moment, because of their 90 day rule.  (I actually asked them to make an exception for me–and you–but they refused.)

Click here to read more about the book and an excerpt!  Also buy links are here.

If you pre-order directly from me, you get the book a week earlier than anyone else!


tracy signature

Get the news that no one else does. Sign up for my newsletter.

For a short while, you get a bundle of ebooks, free, when you sign up, as a Starter Library. Details here.

Tracy Cooper-Posey
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Scroll to Top