A New Historical Romance Boxed Set. More scandal!

Historical romance is hard to find outside the Kindle Unlimited program these days, but there are some authors who insist upon publishing wide, and not just to KU.  I’m one of them.  But if you’re wondering where all the historical romance went, lately, that’s where most of it is:  Only on Amazon.

Fantasy and fantasy romance are the big genres at the moment, which is perfectly understandable.  Given the depressed reality we all face, with COVID and lockdowns (I recently had to give up celebrating a major birthday, and my 25th wedding anniversary because of it), most of us want to escape reality with our reading and viewing. 

But historical romance is another way of escaping, too — historical romance always provides a more gentle version of what it was really like to live in those times, and there’s always a happy ending.  What more could you ask for?

Today is the release of the third boxed set in my historical romance series, Scandalous Scions, which is also a spin off from the original Scandalous Sirens series.  And for which there is a third spin off series:  Scandalous Family – The Victorians

So if you like historical romance, there’s a lot to dig into!

The series all follow three main families (the original three couples from the Sirens series), and because there are blood ties and very close friendships among those three families, they tend to call themselves the “Great Family” — all in together. 

The Scandalous Scions series, which today’s boxed set release is part of, features all the children of the original three couple, and their adventures and how they find love. 

And from that, you can probably guess that the third spin off series deals with the third generation of offspring.  🙂

There are 13 books in the series, which is why we’re at boxed set #3.   It just happens to contain one of my favourite romances in this series, too.  🙂

The third trio of novels in the beloved historical romance series in one set.

The historical romance series, Scandalous Scions, brings together the members of three great families, to love and play under the gaze of the Victorian era’s moralistic, straight-laced society.

Season of Denial

He’s a rake, she’s not quite a spinster. Life is interesting when they’re together, but…

When her twin sister, Bridget, betrays Lady Mairin’s trust by marrying a man within the Great Family, Mairin determines she will find a suitable husband elsewhere, no matter what.

Iefan Davies, the family rakehell, who has rejected both the family and society, introduces Mairin to the Duke of Gascony, then teaches her to woo the duke. Between seduction lessons, Iefan shows her the world beyond the ton.

Neither considers the other suitable marriage material, for Mairin has a duke in her sights, while Iefan has no intention of curtailing his bachelor ways, although life is certainly interesting when they’re together.

The story takes you out of the “norm” for the series and adds twists and turns that make this one of the best books of the series.– Reader Review
Rules of Engagement

They loved each other before she died. Now she can’t remember why.

Lady Eleanore Neville, sister to the Duke of Gainford, was thought to have been lost at sea. Miraculously, she was rescued, only now her life is empty of meaning. She reaches for steadily more risqué entertainment and company in an effort to find it.

Cian, Earl of Innesford and the head of the Williams family, whom the Nevilles openly despise, has loved Eleanore for years. He hovers on the edge of Eleanore’s life, helping the Duke curtail the worst of Eleanore’s excesses, despite knowing there is no hope of his beloved Ellie ever truly being his.

The delicate balance begins to unravel when Cian discovers a nude portrait of Eleanore in a public gallery and is forced to act…

Each book in this series leaves me with the thought “this one is by far the best one”; wrong again.—Reader Review

Degree of Solitude

The man she once loved is now a monster she doesn’t know.
Catrin and Daniel love each other, but Daniel refused to further their relationship for fear of curtailing Catrin’s intellectual and personal freedom, and dooming her to a life of domestic servitude as his wife.  Yet their lives remain entangled.

When Daniel is shot in the face during a family rescue in Algeria, he brutally severs the ties between them and removes himself to a remote village in Pembrokeshire, Wales.

Catrin travels to Wales in a last bid to resolve their differences, but the terrifying man she finds there is not the Daniel she once knew…

Delightfully descriptive language that allows the reader to feel the constricting corsets and breathe deeply of the mountain air.—Reader Review

This story is part of the Scandalous Scions series:
0.5 Rose of Ebony
1.0 Soul of Sin
2.0 Valor of Love
3.0 Marriage of Lies

3.5 Scandalous Scions Boxed Set One
4.0 Mask of Nobility
5.0 Law of Attraction
6.0 Veil of Honor

6.5 Scandalous Scions Boxed Set Two
7.0 Season of Denial
8.0 Rules of Engagement
9.0 Degree of Solitude

9.5 Scandalous Scions Boxed Set Three
10.0 Ashes of Pride
11.0 Risk of Ruin

12.0 Year of Folly
13.0 Queen of Hearts

A Sexy Historical Romance

Enjoy your escape!