The Latest Scandal Hits The Shelves

Book 7 of the Scandalous Scions series was released a few days ago.

I’ve mentioned before and elsewhere how much fun I had writing this particular book.  It was one of those bonus books that authors sometimes talk about, when the story “falls out” of them.

That’s what Season of Denial did for me.  Unlike many of my books, I had these two characters very clear and alive in my mind before I started writing.  (Often, they come alive for me only after writing a few scenes…then I have to go back and add that animation to the earlier scenes.)


He’s a rake, she’s not quite a spinster. Life is interesting when they’re together, but…

When her twin sister, Bridget, betrays Lady Mairin’s trust by marrying a man within the Great Family, Mairin determines she will find a suitable husband elsewhere, no matter what.

Iefan Davies, the family rakehell, who has rejected both the family and society, introduces Mairin to the Duke of Gascony, then teaches her to woo the duke. Between seduction lessons, Iefan shows her the world beyond the ton.

Neither considers the other suitable marriage material, for Mairin has a duke in her sights, while Iefan has no intention of curtailing his bachelor ways, although life is certainly interesting when they’re together.

Season of Denial is the seventh book in the Scandalous Scions series, which brings together the members of three great families, to love and play under the gaze of the Victorian era’s moralistic, straight-laced society.

Reader Advisory: This story contains frank sex scenes and sexual language.

This story is part of the Scandalous Scions series:
0.5 Rose of Ebony
1.0 Soul of Sin
2.0 Valor of Love
3.0 Marriage of Lies
4.0 Mask of Nobility
5.0 Law of Attraction
6.0 Veil of Honor
7.0 Season of Denial
8.0 Rules of Engagement

…and more to come!

A Sexy Historical Romance

Praise for Season of Denial:

I always enjoy the strong characters that Tracy introduces us to in her books. Another amazing read involving members of England’s most independent members of the ton, the Great Families.

A case of “be careful what you wish for.” Absolutely captivating series!! I highly recommend this story and series.

What an adventure! It starts in the rigidly structured social season of London and ends on a wild adventure with a very big BANG.

The story takes you out of the “norm” for the series and adds twists and turns that make this one of the best books of the series.

Cooper-Posey’s stories are always richly steeped in historical detail, heart stopping action, the entire gamut of emotions, incredibly unique and three dimensional characters.

One of the best books of the series!! The story of Mairin and Iefan is one of life’s lessons!

Great book written by the amazing story teller Tracy Cooper-Posey. The books in this series just keep getting better.

With every additional book to the series it gets better and better. I LOVE her surprising twists, they are always amazing and so “edge of your seat” gripping. Cant wait for the next!

I’m hoping the excellent sales and the fact that the book is climbing up the Hot New Releases list for Victorian Historical Romances (currently #75) means that readers agree with me.

See what you think.  Click here for an excerpt and book details.



Get the news that no one else does. Sign up for my newsletter.

For a short while, you get a bundle of ebooks, free, when you sign up, as a Starter Library. Details here.

Tracy Cooper-Posey
Average rating:  
 0 reviews
Scroll to Top