Adelaide Becket Series



A Historical Suspense Espionage series


Click on the book covers or the links below to learn more about each book.

Series Order

1.0 The Requisite Courage
2.0 The Rosewater Debutante
3.0 The Unaccompanied Widow
4.0 The Lavender Semaphore
5.0 The Broadcloth Midnight
6.0 The Salinghall Error
7.0 The Indecent Agent
…and more to come.



As Europe draws toward war, an extraordinary woman steps into the arena.  In Edwardian England, Lady Adelaide Azalea Margaret de Morville, Mrs. Hugh Becket, lately of the Cape Colony, was born the daughter of an Earl, but is now the widow of a commoner.  She straddles two worlds, speaks fluent German, and can ride, hunt and shoot. Her talents draws the eye of spymaster William Melville, who recruits her to help him fight a shadow game with German agents both at home and aboard, as Europe heads toward an inevitable conflict…

Related Series.

If you like thrillers, also check out the Project Kobra series.

Printable Checklist.

Download and print a checklist of all my books, including this series. Checklist is here.

Scroll to Top